[Skip to Content]

Circle of Honor

The San Angelo Symphony Guild Circle of Honor is awarded to dedicated to supporters of symphonic music who go above and beyond in exemplary dedication and service to the Symphony Guild and San Angelo Symphony Society. The recipient is voted on by members of note and presented with a gold treble clef with a diamond during their induction at a luncheon honoring them. A new honoree may be added to the Circle of Honor each year.


Doris Parker 1991
Rowena Goss 1991
Jacquelyn Rountree 1991
Billie Pipkin 1994
Joyce Mayer 1995
Elta Joyce McAfee 1996
Nina Stringer 1997
Jane Scott 1998
Elaine Bridges 1999
LaQueta Shelburne 2001
Claudia Cleere 2002
Zula Hall 2006
Candyce Pfluger    2014
Candis Hicks 2019
Karla Oquin 2020